Serving in Darwin & Perth


What is NDIS?

National Disability Insurance Scheme(NDIS) is a 2013 Australian government insurance scheme for individuals with permanent and significant disabilities. The NDIS aims to cater to people with the practical and necessary support, services, and equipment to achieve their goals.

The NDIS helps participants meet their goals through individualised funding packages called plans that are designed based on each person’s needs and preferences. Plans can include health care, education, housing, transportation, and leisure activities.

The NDIS is designed to be flexible, enabling both people with disability and their families or carers to choose how they get support. The NDIS works with individual households to develop plans that meet their needs and aspirations for the future. People who are eligible for NDIS funding can also access community-based supports such as:

  • The NDIS enables disabled individuals to get individualized care and support from a team of qualified, experienced caregivers.
  • NDIS offers disabled individuals the essential assistance to participate in community affairs, enjoy hobbies, and engage in leisure activities.
  • NDIS provides services to create social connections and spend quality time with family and friends to combat isolation and physical limitations.

What types of support will be funded by the NDIS?

The National Disability Insurance Scheme (NDIS) provides participants with funding to access “reasonable and essential services” and”supports to assist them in achieving their goals.” These includes:

  1. Help with the activities of daily living, including transportation and essential expenditures.
  2. Help with involvement in the social and community participation
  3. Assistive technology
  4. Supports coordination and planning
  5. Enhanced living conditions and household improvements
  6. Increased participation in social and community activities, including the strengthening of relationships
  7. Finding and retaining a Job
  8. Enhanced health and well-being, improved learning, and increased life possibilities


Supports that aren’t covered by the NDIS’s funding.

Both the NDIS Act and the NDIS Rules define the types of services that the NDIS would not fund, including:

  1. Expenses not related to an individuals disability
  2. Similar support under NDIS
  3. Daily costs not associated with the individual’s needs
  4. Expenses that are likely to impose harm on other individuals
  5. Services that can be availed through other government support funding.

Am I Eligible For The NDIS?

The NDIS provides support facilities to people with disabilities based on the following eligibility.

  • Individuals between the ages of 0 and 65.
  • Must be a resident of an NDIS-eligible state.
  • Must be an Australian citizen, permanent resident, and Protected Special Category Visa holder.
  • A person with a persistent handicap who cannot undertake independent tasks, including movement, socialisation, job, learning, and self-care.
  • Individuals in need of immediate assistance or families in need of skill development to alleviate future financial constraints.

Submitted Successfully

Form has been submitted successfully. We’ll get back to you shortly.